Technical: Complete Quiz 3 – Grammar: Problems and confusions

On my first attempt at the quiz I scored 8/10. I decided on a different approach to the quiz this time, as I was reading the prescribed text I attempted the questions. It was actually pretty successful, I was able to understand and retain what I was reading more than if I just read the text and answered the questions.

Screen Shot 2016-08-01 at 1.05.07 PMScreen Shot 2016-08-01 at 1.04.53 PM

The two questions I had an issue with were 7 and 10. Question 7 was similar to an example in the text, however it was worded differently which confused me. Looking at the feedback on question 10 I can clearly see where I went wrong with selecting the superlative (hardest) instead of the comparative (harder).

Leave a Reply

