Technical: Complete Quiz 5 – Punctuation

Week five! How you’ve creeped up on us so fast! The fifth quiz is about punctuation, and after I read through the third chapter in the text I was amazed. I had no idea about the 10 common mistakes, and it was interesting reading about them. I finally scored 12/12 after the third attempt.

The two questions that I struggled with the most would have been:

Screen Shot 2016-08-09 at 12.27.03 PM 1Screen Shot 2016-08-09 at 12.27.20 PM

Question sixes correct answer was b. After I read the feedback I understood why placing the word common in-front of the word bond is unnecessary. However, I choose option a the first time because I believed there could have been a different type of bond other than a common one…

Question seven, I had to go back to the textbook and look this one up. I found that it was funny that it was classified under ‘pronoun abuse’. After I read the section I understood why it should have been ‘me’ and not ‘I’.

Leave a Reply

